We’ve Moved!

Posted August 1st, 2014 by maryalbro and filed in News & Announcements
Comments Off on We’ve Moved!
Aquidneck Mill BuildingPhoto by Northeast Collaborative Architects

Aquidneck Mill Building
(Photo by Northeast Collaborative Architects)

The 1772 Foundation has moved from Connecticut and now is located in the Aquidneck Mill Building in downtown Newport, RI. Owned by the International Yacht Restoration School (IYRS), the mill, constructed in 1831 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, was refurbished by Northeast Collaborative Architects to house IYRS administrative offices, a research library, and space for lease to corporations and organizations. The vibrant, cosmopolitan city of Newport is a wonderful fit for the Foundation and provides many opportunities to interact with historic preservation and funding colleagues. The address of The 1772 Foundation is 449 Thames Street, Suite 301C, Newport, RIĀ  02840.